Introduction

I’m sick. Like super sick. I was thinking the other day: “I can’t remember the last time I was sick”. Here it is. And last night, I dreamt that I failed two tests. One of them was the driving license (which I successfully passed almost 10 years ago, although it took me several trials) and another test I couldn’t remember. I woke up stressed and sad until I realized it was just a dream. But then it stroked me: I am totally stressed out by the idea I might not be accepted for the Ph.D! And as usual, my body finds its very own way to express its feelings. I was intending to start a blog once I’ll be there, as a journal of my life in a foreign (and very special) country and as a Ph.D student, but this waiting is already part of the journey, so here I am. Let me explain you the situation.

Leave a Reply

