Suspense

After I sent my answer to the professor, I went out to have dinner with some friends (one of them being the one that told me I had nothing to lose in applying) and started to relax a bit. Until I received an email.

I had to read it twice and even asked my friend to read it for me since I wasn’t sure if it meant a yes or a no. But then I couldn’t stop smiling. And I couldn’t for days! (until I fell sick actually). That was the proof that it was exactly what I wanted to do, and I just can’t wait to move forward now. I am still waiting for the last recommendation letter, and a small piece of me prevents me from being totally exhilarated as it fears that there might be a last-minute hitch. This little voice keeps telling me, when I tell this story “use the conditional since you’re not totally sure to go yet”.

Leave a Reply

