A day at the Dead Sea

Since all my freshly met friends are in a festival in the desert, I thought that instead of doing nothing in Beersheva, I would better do nothing by the sea.

Here are a few more photos of an everlasting blue sky (can we get tired of it as some point?)

IMG_1421

On the way to Yam HaMelakh

IMG_0801

Croweded beach but no one in the water; 20°C is probably too cold for the locals (I’m talking about the water’s temperature here, not the air…)

IMG_1425

The mountains are beautiful but you can’t avoid the hotels

  IMG_0800 IMG_1423 IMG_1427 IMG_1428

IMG_1426

In Hebrew, it’s called the Salty Sea for an obvious reason. I am really showing the salt on my skin, not bragging about my (still light) tan!

Leave a Reply

