Post 50.

Lists are your favourite type of article so for the fiftieth post, here are two:

Why I will never really be an Israeli:

  1. I didn’t grow up here.
  2. I will never lose my accent.
  3. I (hopefully) will never lose the French touch in my style.
  4. I didn’t go to the army.
  5. I didn’t go to the mandatory post-army trip to India or South America.
  6. I am not talking about leaving this country all the time.
  7. I don’t shout at people (most of the time at least).
  8. On my ID, it says my origin is the airport.
  9. I cannot eat a crude onion or bite a piece of garlic.
  10. I was not raised by an Israeli mother (and that makes a HUGE difference).newgirsl30

Why I will never really be not-Israeli anymore:

  1. I can’t imagine wearing heels on a daily basis.
  2. I can’t stand French tourists.
  3. I learnt to tell someone that I was first in the line and proceed like they don’t exist.
  4. I negotiate all the time and became pretty good at this.
  5. I never leave the house before the time of the meeting anymore.
  6. I would probably die of sun deficiency if I had more than a month per year without it.
  7. I kind of consider flip-flop as actual shoes.
  8. I am PTSDed from war.
  9. More than half-an-hour far is too far.
  10. I love it here and would miss it anywhere else.
    10407013_10204025826223811_1042411666954386209_n
3 thoughts on “Post 50.

  1. Point 6: when Tomer says “I always knew I would leave Israel” I thought it was his personal thought…but it seems it’s not! 😀
    Point 9: I love onion and garlic but “their” love is really an obsession! 😀

  2. Pingback: 4 Years – At the threshold of a new life

Leave a Reply

