Pessah in Sde Boker

I am on vacation this week-end because it’s Pessah. No bread or anything that contains yeast nor wheat for 8 days to remember that the Israelites didn’t have time to let the bread raise when they left Egypt and slavery. And this week starts with the Seder, the celebration of the Passover per se. Since everyone was spending the holiday in their family and didn’t want to let me alone, I got ten invites for the night and had the tough task to choose. I accepted Daniel’s offer because he said there’d be French people and I must admit I was happy to have a chance to rest a bit. So we took the bus to Sde Boker and spent two days at Marion and John’s with their family. All of them are super nice and the kids, although raised by a French mother and a Britannic father true Israelis: you can’t stop them. Ever. We had an awesome diner with a bunch of French guests (mostly diplomats) who must have been very surprised by the ambience of this celebration, delicious food as usual and the sweetest night in the peace of the desert. Photograph will talk better than a thousand words:

IMG_1408

IMG_1409

IMG_1411

IMG_1412

IMG_1410

IMG_1413

“Poupi” reading the Haganah

IMG_0787

IMG_0786

IMG_0790

IMG_0795

Sde Boker, at the hedge of the Negev

IMG_0789

IMG_0791

IMG_0793

IMG_0794

IMG_0796

IMG_0797

IMG_0799

IMG_1418

A quiete evening with the family

Probably will be going to the sea tomorrow. I think my skin will reach its summer color in two weeks if I keep this pace!

P.S.: You know you’re a grown up when you are excited by doing your laundry in your new laundry machine…

Leave a comment